Bengal Tiger won the second match of PCL T20 2010 against Biman Bangladesh by 7 wicket

Match 2

Bengal Tiger won the second match of PCL T20 2010 against Biman Bangladesh by 7 wicket (Biman Bangladesh 126/9 and TS 127/3). Scorecard of the match as below,

Match 1

Top sports won the first match of PCL T20 2010 against Chittagong Mohammedan by 8 wicket (CMS 124/7 and TS 126/2). Scorecard of the match as below,

PCL T20 Cup
Top Sports pip Ctg MSC
Sports Reporter
BIMAN: 126-9 in 20 overs.
BENGAL TIGERS: 128-3b in 16.2 overs.
Result: Tigers won by 7 wickets.

Top Sports Club of Noakhali strolled to an eight-wicket victory over Chittagong Mohammedan Sporting Club in the opening match of the Bashundhara PCL T20 Cup at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium yesterday.

Winning the toss, Top Sports skipper Shakib Al Hasan invited the opposition and succeeded in restricting the star-studded Mohammedan for most part of the innings. A few lusty blows from Mohammedan skipper Mohammad Ashraful and Sohrawardi Shuvo helped them put a modest total of 124 for the loss of seven wickets at the end of twenty overs.

A rollicking start from Pakistani recruit Taufiq Umar and Farhad Hossain meant Top Sports were always ahead of the chase. The left-hander Taufiq played a 39-ball 47 run knock while Farhad scored 21. Left-hander Shahriar Nafees and skipper Shakib Al Hasan accelerated the charge with 20 balls to spare and eight wickets in hand.

Nafees remained unbeaten on 39 and Shakib on 14. Umar was named man-of-the-match.

Earlier, a simple ceremony marked the inauguration of the second edition of the Port City league first time being held overseas. Satellite channel ATN Bangla is beaming all the matches of the weeklong tourney live from the venue.

CHITTAGONG MOHAMMEDAN: 124 for 7 in 20 overs (Ashraful 37, Faisal 35; Mukhtar 2-18, Nasir 2-16).

TOP SPORTS: 126 for two in 16.4 overs (Umar 47, Nafees 39 not out)

Result: Ctg MSC won by eight wickets.

Man-of-the-match: Taufiq Umar


  © Copyright @ Live Online World Cricket 2008

Back to TOP