NCL teams lookings for megastar overseas players: Barisal trying for Saurav as Sylhet chasing Yuvraj

As National Cricket League (NCL) Twenty20 tournament comes closer, tension climbs up the owner to find in megastar overseas player in their team in competition with other team.
There was taking that Barisal Blazers was eagerly looking for former India skipper Saurav Ganguly, whose team Kolkata Knight Riders currently battled hard to make the semi-final spot in Indian Premier League (IPL). It was known from the team source that they would try to get him if KKR fail to make the first four spot in IPL.

The service of Pakistani Faisal Iqbal, Rashed Hanif and Sri Lankan Indika Disharam which was already confirmed by Sultans of Sylhet, is trying to get Indian star Yuvraj Singh. Through the close relationship between Mashrafe Bin Mortoza and Yuvraj Singh, the franchise utilised it to grab Yuvraj.
Dhaka Dynamites confirmed the service of Pakistan opener Imran Nazir leaving behind Cyclone of Chittagong who also was eager to grab him. Alongside him they also tied with Sri Lankan leg-spinning all-rounder Jeewan Mendis and trying to get the services of Rana Naved-ul Hasan, informed captain Ashraful.
Pakistan speedster Shoaib Akhtar is hoped to arrive in Dhaka to part of Cyclones of Chittagong along with Khurram Manzoor.
Kings of Khulna tied with Sri Lankan all-rounder Jeehan Mubarak till now and continued with other foreign players. Pakistan opener
Imran Farhat was also seen in this team.
Though the owners of the franchise initially targeted Pakistani star to rope, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had issued a strict warning to the players wanting to participate in domestic tournaments of other countries, saying they must need to obtain a no-objection certificate from the board.
The PCB had also disallowed players selected for the upcoming ICC T20 Worldcup from taking part in Bangladesh's domestic T20 tournament.
The PCB has already allowed former captain Mohammed Yousuf, who is suffering an indefinite ban, to take part in the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL) but they did not want risk with the likes of , Abdul Razzaq and Imran Nazir , Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Mohammed Hafeez who had signed for the tournament.

Source/ Adapted from: The Independent BD


  © Copyright @ Live Online World Cricket 2008

Back to TOP