Opening Match of NCL T20 - 2010: Rangers VS Cyclone in NCL T20 opener

logo of NCL T20 cricket

Rajshahi Rangers will play against Cyclone of Chittagong in the opening match of the recently launched National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) tournament on April 11 2010, according to the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). On April 12, Cyclones of Chittagong will face Sultans of Sylhet , Dhaka Dynamites will play Barisal Blazers at SBNCS and Rajshahi Rangers will meet Kings of Khulna at BKSP. Fixture could be found below,

NCL T20 fixture

Bangladesh National Cricket League - NCL T20 Fixture

Apr 11: Cyclones of Chittagong VS Rajshahi Rangers - Mirpur

Apr 12 : Dhaka Dynamites VS Barisal Blazers - Mirpur
Cyclones of Chittagong VS Sultans of Sylhet - Mirpur
Kings of Khulna VS Rajshahi Rangers - BKSP

Apr 13 : Dhaka Dynamites VS Sultans of Sylhet - BKSP
Cyclones of Chittagong VS Kings of Khulna - Mirpur
Rajshahi Rangers VS Barisal Blazers

Apr 15 : Dhaka Dynamites VS Kings of Khulna - Mirpur
Cyclones of Chittagong VS Barisal Blazers - BKSP
Sultans of Sylhet VS Rajshahi Rangers - Mirpur

Apr 16 : Dhaka Dynamites VS Cyclones of Chittagong - Mirpur
Barisal Blazers VS Sultans of Sylhet - Mirpur

Apr 17 : Dhaka Dynamites VS Rajshahi Rangers - Mirpur
Kings of Khulna VS Sultans of Sylhet - Mirpur

Apr 18 : Kings of Khulna VS Barisal Blazers - Mirpur

Apr 19 : 1st and 2nd Semifinals - Mirpur

Apr 20 : Final - Mirpur

National Cricket League T20 - NCL T20 event launches

The NCL T20 with the involvement of country's six divisional teams will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur (SBNCS) and the BKSP in Savar.

At a colourful ceremonial occasion of NCL T20 on Wednesday, six franchises were brought out By BCB – Barisal Blazers, Cyclone of Chittagong, Dhaka Dynamites, Kings of Khulna, Rajshahi Rangers, Sultans of Sylhet.

Each franchise cost the owners Tk 65 lakh. The owners of the franchises of the NCL T20 as followed:

Dhaka Dynamites team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : Shayan F Rahman of Beximco Group, to be captained by former national skipper Mohammad Ashraful.

Cyclone of Chittagong team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : Neel Sports, a company owned by IFIC Bank chairman Lutfar Rahman, with famed national opening batsman Tamim Iqbal as captain.

Kings of Khulna team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : ATN Bangla chairman Mahfuzur Rahman. Captain of national Cricket team Shakib Al Hasan will lead the team

Rajshahi Rangers team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : Hasan Imam of MN Group. All rounder Alok Kapali will captain the team.

Sultans of Sylhets team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : Riz Events, an event management firm

Barisal Blazers team for National Cricket League Twenty20 (NCL T20) : Aziz Al Kaiser, a business consortium led by BCB director, to be led by top order batsman Shahriar Nafees.

Teams of National Cricket League 2010- NCL T20

The BCB named a mega icon and three icons for each franchise for NCL T20 and rest of 119 cricketers were v through a lottery for NCL T20.

The mega icons are for lottery: Mohammad Ashraful (Dhaka), Tamim Iqbal (Chittagong), Sakib al Hasan (Khulna), Naeem Islam (Rajshahi), Shahriar Nafees (Barisal) and Alok Kapali (Sylhet).

The icon players are: Mahmudullah, Jahirul Islam and Mahbubul Alam (Dhaka); Aftab Ahmed, Rubel Hossain and Foysal Hossain (Chittagong); Abdur Razzak, Imrul Kayes and Dollar Mahmud (Khulna); Junaed Siddique, Shafiul Islam and Sohrawardi Shuvo (Rajshahi); Farhad Reza, Nazmul Hossain and Mosharraf Hossain (Sylhet); Roqibul Hassan, Nazimuddin and Ziaur Rahman (Barisal).

In the lottery, Dhaka Dynamites took Shamsur Rahman, Mohammad Rafique, Nur Hossain, Emon Ahmed, Abul Hossain, Nabil Samad, Mohammad Shazada, Mehrab Hossain Jr.
Cyclone of Chittagong bought Nasir Hossain, Uttam Sarkar, Enamul Haque Jr, Saqlain Sajib, Marshal Ayub, Kamrul Hossain, Nafees Iqbal, Sharifullah, Talha Jubair and Tanvir Haider.

Rajshahi Rangers bought Sanjamul Hossain, Shuvagoto Hom, Nadif Chowdhury, Mukthar Ali, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarkar, Ejaj Ahmed, Delwar Hossain, Anisur Rahman and Taposh Ghosh.

Kings of Khulna picked up Mohammad Mithun, Imtiaz Hossain, Alahuddin Babu, Tushar Imran, Farhad Hossain, Mohammad Sharif, Elias Sunny, Tareq Aziz and Nizamuddin Ripon.
Sabbir Ahmed, Rony Talukdar, Syed Rasel, Shubhasish Roy, Arafat Sunny, Shaker Ahmed, Sahgir Hossain, Mahmudul Hasan, Robiul Islam and Monir Hossain were picked up by Barisal Rangers.

Mashrafee bin Murtaza, Nazmul Hossain, Ariful Islam, Jubair Ahmed Nazmus Sadat Dhiman Ghosh, Amit Majumder, Fariduddin Mashud, Gazi Salahuddin and Rajin Saleh were picked up by Sultan of Sylhets.

Vice-Chairman of Destiny Group , Gazi Mohammad Gofranul Haque gave a cheque of Tk 1.5 crore at the function to be the title sponsor of the popular T20 league.

Each franchise would be granted to file maximum six overseas players in the NCL T20 2010, however only two of them will be allowed to play in a game.

The franchise owners according to player's category will pay players in NCL T20. All the players were divided into five categories – A+, A, B, C and D and will get Tk 400,000 (Grade A +), Tk 300,000 (Grade A), Tk 200,000 (Grade B), Tk 150,000 (Grade C) and Tk 100,000 (Grade D).

Prize money for NCLT20: The champions team will receive Tk 70,00,000, runners-up team Tk 35,00,000, man of the tournament Tk 100,000, fastest fifty maker Tk 50,000 and highest sixes maker Tk 50,000.


  © Copyright @ Live Online World Cricket 2008

Back to TOP